W. Scott Harrington http://kgou.org en License Hearing For Tulsa Dentist Postponed http://kgou.org/post/license-hearing-tulsa-dentist-postponed <p></p><p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 15px; line-height: 15px;">A January licensure hearing for a Tulsa oral surgeon accused of keeping filthy office conditions has been postponed at least until April because an investigation of his practices is still ongoing.</p> Thu, 09 Jan 2014 14:55:00 +0000 Associated Press 20789 at http://kgou.org License Hearing For Tulsa Dentist Postponed Link Of HIV, Tulsa Dental Office 'Inconclusive' http://kgou.org/post/link-hiv-tulsa-dental-office-inconclusive <p></p><p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 15px; line-height: 15px;">The Tulsa Health Department says genetic tests on HIV specimens from former patients of an&nbsp;<font color="red">Oklahoma</font>&nbsp;oral surgeon accused of maintaining filthy office conditions are inconclusive for potential connection to his practice.</p> Thu, 17 Oct 2013 17:41:23 +0000 Associated Press 15496 at http://kgou.org Link Of HIV, Tulsa Dental Office 'Inconclusive' Judges Tosses Tulsa Oral Surgeon Civil Suit http://kgou.org/post/judges-tosses-tulsa-oral-surgeon-civil-suit <p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 15px; line-height: 15px;">An&nbsp;<font color="red">Oklahoma</font>&nbsp;judge has tossed out a lawsuit against an oral surgeon accused of keeping filthy office conditions at his two Tulsa-area clinics.</p> Mon, 14 Oct 2013 16:33:24 +0000 Associated Press 15291 at http://kgou.org Judges Tosses Tulsa Oral Surgeon Civil Suit Oklahoma Says Hepatitis C Was Spread At Dental Clinic http://kgou.org/post/oklahoma-says-hepatitis-c-was-spread-dental-clinic <p></p><p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 15px; line-height: 15px;"><font color="red">Oklahoma</font>&nbsp;health officials say a dentist's office shut down for unsafe practices last spring is responsible for the first known transmission of hepatitis C from one dental patient to another.</p> Wed, 18 Sep 2013 16:32:07 +0000 Associated Press 13765 at http://kgou.org Oklahoma Says Hepatitis C Was Spread At Dental Clinic State Health Board To Meet In Tulsa Dentist Case http://kgou.org/post/state-health-board-meet-tulsa-dentist-case <p></p> Tue, 14 May 2013 14:26:28 +0000 Associated Press 5850 at http://kgou.org State Health Board To Meet In Tulsa Dentist Case OSDH: Testing Important, but HIV, Hep B & C Spreading in Offices Rare http://kgou.org/post/osdh-testing-important-hiv-hep-b-c-spreading-offices-rare <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Oklahoma’s dental board says it may start promoting routine inspections of dental and oral surgeon clinics.</span></p><p>Health officials in Tulsa are setting up free testing clinics for 7,000 dental patients who may have been exposed to the virus that causes AIDS.</p><p> Fri, 29 Mar 2013 19:29:28 +0000 Kurt Gwartney 2871 at http://kgou.org OSDH: Testing Important, but HIV, Hep B & C Spreading in Offices Rare