Bradley Manning http://kgou.org en Manning Could Move To Civilian Prison For Hormone Therapy http://kgou.org/post/manning-could-move-civilian-prison-hormone-therapy The Pentagon is working on a prison transfer for convicted WikiLeaks source Pvt. Chelsea Manning, who has requested hormone therapy. Wed, 14 May 2014 12:44:29 +0000 Bill Chappell 29220 at http://kgou.org Manning Could Move To Civilian Prison For Hormone Therapy Judge OKs WikiLeaker Manning's Name Change To 'Chelsea' http://kgou.org/post/judge-oks-wikileaker-mannings-name-change-chelsea The ex-Army intelligence analyst responsible for the biggest leak of classified material in U.S. history is now officially known as Chelsea Elizabeth Manning.<p>A Kansas judge on Wednesday granted the name-change request by the soldier formerly known as Bradley Edward Manning, who is <a href="http://www.npr.org/blogs/thetwo-way/2013/08/21/214100452/bradley-manning-to-find-out-his-fate">serving 35 years in prison</a> at Fort Leavenworth for giving secret documents to WikiLeaks. Wed, 23 Apr 2014 19:18:04 +0000 Scott Neuman 27841 at http://kgou.org Judge OKs WikiLeaker Manning's Name Change To 'Chelsea' Manning Would Pay For Hormone Treatment, Lawyer Says http://kgou.org/post/manning-would-pay-hormone-treatment-lawyer-says Army Pvt. Tue, 27 Aug 2013 21:03:39 +0000 Mark Memmott 12384 at http://kgou.org Manning Would Pay For Hormone Treatment, Lawyer Says Manning Sentencing Set For Wednesday Morning http://kgou.org/post/manning-sentencing-set-wednesday-morning <p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 15px; line-height: 15px;">A military judge says she'll announce on Wednesday the sentence for Army Pfc. Bradley Manning, who gave reams of classified information to WikiLeaks.</p><p><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 15px; line-height: 15px;">Army Col. Denise Lind said Tuesday she was still deliberating but would announce the sentence at 10 a.m. Wednesday.</span></p> Tue, 20 Aug 2013 16:26:31 +0000 Associated Press 11936 at http://kgou.org Manning Sentencing Set For Wednesday Morning Bradley Manning Not Guilty Of 'Aiding The Enemy' http://kgou.org/post/bradley-manning-not-guilty-aiding-enemy <h6><strong>This post was last updated at 6:42 p.m. ET.</strong></h6><p>Bradley Manning, the former intelligence analyst who perpetrated the largest leak of classified information in U.S. history, has been acquitted of the most serious charge against him.<p>Col. Denise Lind, the military judge presiding over the case in Fort Meade, Md., found the Army private not guilty of aiding the enemy, when he released hundreds of thousands of classified documents to WikiLeaks. Tue, 30 Jul 2013 16:43:00 +0000 Eyder PeraltaEyder Peralta 10628 at http://kgou.org Bradley Manning Not Guilty Of 'Aiding The Enemy' Prosecutors: Manning Wanted Attention For Leaks http://kgou.org/post/prosecutors-manning-wanted-attention-leaks <p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 15px; line-height: 15px;">Prosecutors say U.S. Army Pfc. Bradley&nbsp;<font color="red">Manning</font>&nbsp;betrayed his country's trust and gave military secrets to WikiLeaks to make a name for himself.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 25 Jul 2013 18:11:25 +0000 Associated Press 10331 at http://kgou.org Prosecutors: Manning Wanted Attention For Leaks Judge Won't Dismiss Serious Charge In Manning Case http://kgou.org/post/judge-wont-dismiss-serious-charge-manning-case <p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 15px; line-height: 15px;">A military judge is refusing to dismiss a charge that an Army private aided the enemy by giving reams of classified information to the anti-secrecy website&nbsp;<a href="http://wikileaks.org/"><font color="red">WikiLeaks</font></a>.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 18 Jul 2013 18:22:57 +0000 Associated Press 9896 at http://kgou.org Judge Won't Dismiss Serious Charge In Manning Case Amnesty International Wants Manning Charges Dropped http://kgou.org/post/amnesty-international-wants-manning-charges-dropped <p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 15px; line-height: 15px;">Amnesty International is urging the U.S. government to drop its most serious charges against an Army private who gave reams of classified documents to the anti-secrecy group WikiLeaks.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 12 Jul 2013 17:09:23 +0000 Associated Press 9512 at http://kgou.org Amnesty International Wants Manning Charges Dropped