8:56 am
Thu March 7, 2013

OSU President Steps Down from Chesapeake Board

OSU President Burns Hargis
OSU President Burns Hargis
Credit Oklahoma State University

Oklahoma State University President Burns Hargis has been replaced on the Board of Directors of Chesapeake Energy. A news release on the company's website says the board accepted Hargis' resignation effective immediately.

Board Chairman Archie Dunham announced Thursday that Louis A. Raspino has been elected to fill the vacancy and has been appointed chairman of the audit committee. He will stand for election at the 2013 annual meeting of shareholders in June.